Two Brides


Secretly
March 4, 2009, 2:45 pm
Filed under: decoration | Tags: , , ,

Sometimes I wish I could just design wedding DIY stuff for brides all day and be a sorta wedding diy designer for hire. There are REAL ladies out there that do this like Melangerie. I adore everything they do and their stuff is right up my alley. They like the little details, wowing in the off the beaten path ideas, and always make it looks flawless.

tara-gregs-gift-bag

This was a project for a NYC bride who wanted her guests greeted with something other the the usual gable box. I’m smitten.

nycmelange1-large

*Swoon*

il_430xn43958189

And this genealogy/how do you know the bride/groom bride/groom framed poster? Holy smokes people, I love it. Now don’t tell me that doesn’t have your brain doing a happy dance and thinking of ways to make your wedding stand out.

I think it has to do with the fact I’m obsessed with packaging. I love ribbon, paper, wrapping paper, the works….For Film Noir I’m always on the lookout for the best presentation supplies. I have so many ideas it’s hard for me to choose and then I end up throwing something together. That is going to change this month as I revamp my contract/presentation products. I even started a flickr group for small buisnesses to show off their packaging ideas.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is a practical way in which you can save some money. Great idea!

Comment by Chatterberries

I second that “swoon.”

Comment by K @ BlogGoggles




Leave a Reply

