Two Brides


Ceremony
January 27, 2009, 4:24 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So after the Ketubah signing it was time for the big event- the ceremony.

13

Natalie and I got our parasols ready for action. Now what I didn’t think of before is- how can I hold my mom’s hand holding a  bouquet and a parasol. Um. You can’t. So it ended up our mothers held the parasol. I love the pictures from it!

14

So because my grandma was on oxygen, she didn’t get to walk down the aisle 😦 But Nat’s grandparents, Lauren, DJ and Peter all walked down the aisle. I was trying to absorb it all. I know Nat’s Dad was getting a wee bit nervous she she started talking about how hot Sarah Palin is. It’s always an ice breaker.

151

Now we hired a cellist to play music for our ceremony. I honestly never heard it because I was so excited/nervous. He could have been playing death metal and I would never have known.I love cello music so I’m surprised I blocked it out- but ladies, that’s what happens. Your adrenaline kicks in and your like ‘holy crap, this is happening’ And the world totally falls away.

3

So thankfully our DOC told me when to go because I honestly was too flustered. MORE TO COME….

1

I got our wedding video from Nat’s uncle and I’m so glad he videotapped us. We didnt need some fancy smancy videoographer(I hate them). But already I can see things I didn’t know that happened!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

