Two Brides


Recap lives on: Getting ready part 2
November 2, 2008, 9:37 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So as I said, Emma and Marie are the bad-ass bridesmaids that never were. We loooooved having our best friends get ready there with us. They helped us put on shoes, dresses, everything. They, however, looked smashing since they did not have to wear ‘bridemaids’ outfits. Being a bridesmaid can be no fun so why not just have your friends hang out with you and enjoy the day?

I can not say enough about these girls. I love them more than anything. I would do anything for them. For them to be there- amazing. I felt so damn loved!

Natalie getting her makeup done.

Here is one of our first details. Natalie is holding, and wore, her maternal grandmother’s necklace. Her mom’s side of the family was not very well off, and her mother has a few pieces of jewelry from her. This necklace is a glass necklace from her. It’s not diamonds people, but it’s gorgeous. And it meant so much to her.

This is me after getting 1/2 my makeup done and my hair done. I honestly felt like the hottest bride EVER. I felt so h-o-t-t hott. Which is why….

I gave Jamie a huge hug. They were so nice and incredible!!!

  • My first vendor review: Baltimore Hair & Makeup A+++++ Did I mention I love these women?? Look at that photo! I’m so happy I could run around and do jumping jacks. They were fast, incredibly flexible, totally affordable and most important WONDERFUL people. We got 2 brides, 2 moms and a sister done by them and would totally hire them again. All our makeup and hair stayed all night. In fact, my mom left her hair in for 5 days she loved it that much. And it stayed!!

This is a shot of Jamie putting in my hair piece that I literally obsessed over. Did I want a flower? A big poofy flower? Feathers? I finally settled on this vintage brooch that was turned into a hair piece by Belcanto.

I’m a huge girly-girl and loved the sparkle. Oh it sparkled! It was such a perfect find. And not heavy. Jamie did put in 3 bobby pins to make sure that sucker stayed.

This is us getting to share our excitement that this was really happening. I could not get over how lovely Natalie looked. She looked like a real bride. My bride 🙂

Coming on tuesday- the freaking dresses, finally.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I really love your robes. They are just beautiful.

Comment by Desaray

It all looks like so much fun! Great idea to have everyone get ready together too.

Comment by Tsoniki

That hairpin is gorgeous!

Comment by Never teh Bride




Leave a Reply

