Two Brides


We are baaaaack
October 14, 2008, 6:15 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

We’re back from our honeymoon!!!!!

Can I just say I’m the luckiest person ever? I love being a married lady 😀 I had the most perfect wedding ever. I love my wife more than ever. I got to see the most important people in my life all day. Damn, I’m just so happy!! I think about it and I can’t help but just smile…it was all totally 100% worth every minute of planning.

So let’s get to the good stuff, shall we? The recap posts. Let’s start at the very begining:

The bachelorette party- a surprise. We had no idea what it was going to be be, only that it was going to be fun & all our friends under 30 would be there. We had about 25 people there at Kate’s house. We all gushed and hugged and then sat down for our surprise….

Yes- WE GOT DRAG QUEENS!!!! Kate hired two lovely ladies to be our entertainment for the night. It was so hilarious. We were made to get up and dance, put on weird pink robes(aka lampshade dresses), and laugh. They were amazing. Peter got so excited, thank God the drag queen knew how to handle a very hyper straight boy who only wishes he could be gay 🙂

Emma, one of our best friends, loving life.

As you can see, Peter was dieing of happiness.

My brother and his manly friends totally cracking up. I’m so glad DJ is so supportive of me. He even got to feel the blonde’s boob.

May I say, if you are planning a friends bachelorette party, do please hire drag queens. They rock. And have hotter legs than you.

After laughing till it hurt, the lovely duo had to go. It was on to the food and dancing.

Kate made us the most amazing cakes- just look!

She made the veils to be the same we were going to wear. She made a drop veil for my girl! And she even put my bride with an updo, how badass is that?

The bride cakes kissing.

More pictures and posts later- we are only half way through this party!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

kelly, that looks SO fun!

Comment by Jen




Leave a Reply

