Two Brides


I’m on my honeymoon and it still pissed me off
October 11, 2008, 7:33 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Ok, while watching the “Campaign Trail” on CNN with Jonathan Mann he had a story on a transgendered representative in GA who was being sued. He lovingly summed up the story with….

“You go girl….um, guy,….um whatever.”

I got so pissed I immediately went and googled CNN and how I could respond.

Here’s my lil rant:

I love watching CNN and feel you guys do a great job. However, Jonathan Mann this evening made a highly trans phobic comment in reference to Riverdale, GA city council member Michelle Bruce. Saying “You go girl…um, guy, um whatever” to a transgender woman is sexist and offensive as it diminishes Ms. Bruce’s identity. Such transphobic rhetoric is a cheap ploy for laughs that does not do CNN justice.

C’MON CNN!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

