Two Brides


Ok, so it’s the middle of the week
September 17, 2008, 7:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So here’s some more sneak peeks:

Today I:

-Got frustrated that I Do I Do alterations lady did not tell us they did not steam/press. Which meant I ran around to cleaners shops trying to find someone who would do it for a reasonable price. First quote? $280. Next quote? $75…done. If I did it again I would have done alterations/steaming at Parkway in Chevy Chase MD. They did Nat’s dress and were super professional. I Do I Do…I dunno. They got a stain on the dress after alterations, said they would not touch it, took it to a cleaners who didn’t have it ready in time and then claimed it was our fault(they said we had not seen the stain, bullsh*t). So we paid for the cleaning. It was $15 but it left a bad taste in my mouth.

-Got everyone’s eyebrows threaded at Dupont Threading. Wow! I totally am going back to them. I am now a threading believer.

-Got legs and underarms waxed at Aveda. Yowch. I forgot how much it hurt.

-Finished birdhouses for seating cards

-Finished table numbers

-Finished terrariums

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

im so impressed that you are blogging down to the very last minute

Comment by Desaray

Birdhouses for seating cards?! Cannot wait to see what these look like!

The terrariums are adorable. I love the idea of using terrariums – are they your centerpieces?

Comment by DomestiGal Jen




Leave a Reply

