Two Brides


Too similar? Or just the right amount
July 10, 2008, 3:33 pm
Filed under: invitations

So I’m finally beginning to realize my invites have to go out very very soon. So I made a quick mock up of the outside of the gatefold invites and the actual invite.

This would be on the bottom of the gatefold(aka the flaps).

At the top of the flaps I’m hole punching a circle to showcase the inside of the invite, you will just see our monogram. Here’s in the inside of the invite so far- Natalie has not even seen it yet! I want to space out the wording more and tweak it(it will be two different colors gocco printed)  but….what do you think?

Is it too similar to the STD’s or just the right amount to be cohesive?

Good lord- I’m making the most important paper thing for my wedding, no pressure!! I’m so excited actually!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Just the right amount! Looks great!

Comment by psychgirl

I think it’s absolutely perfect! I love the block type.. It looks like the kind of type you find in an old copy of the Canterbury Tales or something. And they’re not too similar at all!

What will you be using to tie the gatefold together?

Comment by Crystal

they are absolutely gorgeous! and will look amazing in gocco printing.

Comment by Ami @ Elizabeth Anne Designs

I think this design looks great. You’re doing a great job keeping the fonts related between the STD and the invite. I LOVE how you did the monogram. I’ve been toying with something for our invites. I think I might have to take some inspiration from you! I can’t wait to see the next step through the final piece!

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

