Two Brides


parasols
July 9, 2008, 8:42 pm
Filed under: decoration | Tags: ,

Everyone has parasols. I never thought about adding them into our wedding until I went to Peter’s wedding as a bridesmaid. It was high noon, I was sweating, and I got fried. My poor shoulders begged for a parasol or a drop of shade but as none was found, they decided to become giant red painful circles.

So considering my lilly white family’s skin in our open grove ceremony local, I decided we had to have parasols. No sunburn, less heat, and cute pictures.

So a googling I did go. Mission? Find cheap cheap parasols. I looked everywhere and zeroed in on Oriental Trading Company. After confirming with our budget master we could do it I went to order them- and they no longer carry them! One day and they were completely out. I checked for a week and posted a message on theknot.com to see if anyone would know if they were coming back. Nope. Out for 2008. Option B. I looked and looked and ended up going with Luna Bazaar– but beware they are already out but I preordered 36 parasols(the exact amount you need for free shipping). But it was $4.25 each if you order more than 25.

You can get cheaper parasols if you go with odd colors because they are always on sale.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Where do you get these dresses? What color are they

Comment by Lisa




Leave a Reply

