Two Brides


Hodge Podge
July 3, 2008, 3:31 pm
Filed under: invitations

I got my hair cut yesterday, even though I have been growing it out for the wedding. And the guy cut 2 inches off even though I said “I’m growing it out please don’t cut too much”. 8 times. So I see my cut and promptly try to run out of the salon because I love the cut- but he cut off waaaaay more than I wanted. Cue water works to Natalie who thinks I’m being silly and I am. It’s just stupid hair. Any recommendations for human hair extensions?

In more exciting news I bought a monogram from Beau Paper who I found through the knot. I love her invitations and save the dates but was super excited with the monograms she offered and just paid for my own!

I love love love the invite with stitching. I can’t imagine the time put into that! Wait- yes I can, I did a paper embroidered card for Natalie a year ago and was fed up with one. Let alone 100.

And trying to work with 2 other well blogged about monogram companies who got me excited and then never responded to me, it was very refreshing to work with someone who actually cares about her work. Check it out. And at her prices, I’m tempted to get like 5 monograms just for fun- but Natalie gave me the ‘no more craft crap’ eye. Ok, just one. Yesh.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

