Two Brides


gluten is the devil
June 24, 2008, 3:07 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am beyond sick. Most of you know I have celiac disease– well we think I got a whopping dose of gluten and am now sick as a dog.

After a day of being violently ill I now have the next week to look forward to:

-intense headaches

-inability to think, like my mind is molasses

-muscle pain

-hallucinations(already had one! yay for fans attacking me in the bedroom)

-stomach pain

-inability to keep anything down(oh that ones a check)

-emotions going up and down, random crying, depression(check check and check, already burst into tears after Natalie told me to calm down)

And I now take my mental symptoms as serious as my physical. 3 years ago I got a good dose of gluten and let it ride for 3 days. On the 4th day I wanted so badly to go out I got into my car and within 10 feet ran into 2 non moving objects(another car and a meter). I cried, parked, and called Natalie to pick me up. So I now don’t even take the chance and do nothing but 5-7 days as I literally can’t.

But today is the first day I’ll miss work. And I can’t miss work. Like, I’m afraid I’ll lose my job. So I’m going but literally don’t have the mental capacity to drive. So I’m really nervous I’ll royally fuck something up. But whatever. I feel so sick I don’t care.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hey Kelly,
I hope that you are feeling better soon.

xoxo….My

Comment by My




Leave a Reply

