Two Brides


Brother Rabbit
May 29, 2008, 2:40 pm
Filed under: decoration

Once I hit 18 and before knew I had a bleeding disorder, I desperately wanted 2 tattoo designs. One was a scrolly/cursive F on the back of my neck to symbolize my last name, feminism, female power, f*** the standard/normal.

I also wanted William Morris’s Brother Rabbit tattooed on my inner wrist. Odd choice, I know, but I love William Morris and what he stood for- making everything around him important to him, making it himself, involving himself in hand work. I was fascinated with his influence on the art world like the Bauhaus School(another love of mine).I love the pattern(c’mon, it has rabbits!) and am now thinking of making it ‘our pattern’ for the wedding, incorporating it into the invitations, table numbers, programs and such.

But it is a very intense pattern so, what do you think?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I really like it, what do you mean by intense? To heavy, dark, somber? Maybe you could just think o fit as mature 🙂

Comment by Desaray

Lovely! And certainly would have taken up a lot of tattoo ink.
Nice blog. Just dropped in for a visit and a spot of cambric tea.

Comment by Polyhymnia




Leave a Reply

