Two Brides


Mind Map
May 22, 2008, 12:55 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

I’m a very visual person and with my wedding countdown now at 123 days to go I had a mini freak out. I have yet to do a whooooole list of stuff. I didn’t even have a list! I hate lists. They usually are on a scrap piece of paper I loose and then cry about because I will never ever find it again and now I have to remember all the crap I put on the first one and all the stuff I remember I have to do since then.

And even on lists, I feel overwhelmed. The list screams at me “Kelly you are inadequate! Your never going to get this all done! Bwahahahahaha.” As you can tell, I have some damn evil lists.

This is where mind mapping comes in. Basically it’s a very visual way of making a list that allows you to have the ability to collapse and expand categories at will. So I can look at one thing at a time or all of it. I use Mindomo which is free and I love love love.

Look at my list I made today. I need to add…a lot. But it’s a start and will hopefully get you to start one too because it made me feel a whole lot better seeing it all down on pixels.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I am endlessly impressed with your LD specific organizational gadgets. Totally rad.

Comment by Desaray




Leave a Reply

