Two Brides


Gay? Ok!
May 16, 2008, 1:35 pm
Filed under: lesbian/gay

Ahem *clear throat* YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY.

Sorry about that. I just can’t help but be excited that California just legalized Gay Marriage. The second state to do so, they are letting anyone, not just state residents, go to the wedding chapel. I’m considering buying a plane ticket and going to photograph the first marriages performed, but I’m photographing a wedding that weekend! So maybe the next weekend I could go and get off work.

Either way, I’m so so so thrilled.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Isn’t it great. I am super excited.

Comment by My

I never thought I would see it in my lifetime and cannot wait to see more and more states understand that marriage is about love.
Pray for me — I live in Florida now.

Comment by Polyhymnia

our officiant is a gay couple–david & todd– & we went to their 3rd marriage (commitment ceremony 10 years ago, wedding in SF when it was legal and now!) the day it became legal! now they are going to be the officiants at our wedding (they are ministers with the universal life church)! we planned our wedding before the ruling, so it’s been a really nice surprise. we are trying not to think about what will happen in november & just enjoy it! i just discovered your sweet blog, by the way, i love it!
congrats on your wedding!

Comment by christina




Leave a Reply

