Two Brides


Reception
April 13, 2008, 5:58 pm
Filed under: decoration

Things to do for the reception in terms of decor:

  • Centerpieces: I’m doing an individual terrarium for each table. Having bought out illuminations when their terrariums went on sale, I have all the terrariums I need. But I need plants to go int them and that’s the hard part- picking plants. In each terrarium will also be woodland creatures like porcelain deer. The head table where Nat, Me, and the rest of the bridal party will be sitting is going to be long, unlike the rest of the tables. So I’ll be ordering long branches and then glue fake flowers and birds onto them.
  • The chairs for Natalie and I will have little paper backs saying something. Perhaps Bride & Bride? Just Married? We rock?
  • Behind the head table there are two huuuuge trees. I want to hang chandeliers I get off ebay on them.
  • Each table needs a number. I am so not going to name the tables. Too confusing.
  • I need a centerpiece/decor for the actual buffet table.
  • Over the buffet table and doors to the dance floor will be a huge arch of paper flowers. Huge. I am going to want to kill myself making that many flowers.
  • And last- a photobooth.
1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i am very excited for your wedding – it will be SO beautiful!!!!

what about succulents in the terrarium? terrariums are so cool 🙂

Comment by persephonesawakening




Leave a Reply

