Two Brides


Consumer
March 24, 2008, 5:09 pm
Filed under: decoration, iwantit

As a bride- or two- your going to buy a lot of stuff. A lot a lot of stuff. And each thing you buy has a direct impact on something or someone. If you buy from a company that has sweatshop labor, your contributing towards poor working conditions. And if you buy from a company that tests on animals, your paying a company to needlessly torture small animals.

Since I DO want to have a wedding as cruelty free as possible, I have been using the Caring consumer website. They have a full list of companies that do test on animals and a full list of companies that do not. And I’m not talking about hemp buying companies. Aveda, Revlon, Mudd Jeans, Paul Frank etc….Big companies. With BIG hearts. I was happy to hear that J Crew- the company that made my wedding dress- is fur free!!

180-bunnylogo.gif

And as a mommy to 4 bunnies, they  look over my shoulder as I surf the web and buy stuff.  So I gotta be good 😉

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

