Two Brides


Etsy finds
March 6, 2008, 9:06 pm
Filed under: iwantit

il_430xn21095924.jpg

Ribbon wands for the guests to wave as you enter/exit the ceremony/reception. Also great for kids to run around with and entertain themselves. I can just imagine the awesome photos now.

il_430xn19464759.jpg

Reindeer moss initials would love awesome on church doors or on the guest book table. I love the little birds peeking out too. And if you have ever worked with reindeer moss(I have on a large large scale) it’s a pain in the @#%$%& to glue on and stay on. So let someone else do it.

il_430xn20259753.jpg

I love this dress. I know it’s supposed to be a cute little thing to wear out- but what if you wore this for your wedding dress? An informal outdoor wedding, with 30 people and your dogs. It would totally work. With a pot luck reception. Yes please!

il_430xn16292734.jpg

Ok, this is wear good taste and bad taste meet. You can either hate this or love it. I love it. It’s so outlandish and froufrou that it’s perfect for your head table. And I can’t be the only one because these sell like hotcakes.

il_430xn15556591.jpg

Zebra’s and weddings don’t normally coexist but as I said on a recent post, pattern can be your friend. So if your going for a zebra print, I would say, go all out! And get these thank you notes, because that envelope is fab.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The ribbons are a great idea. I’m constantly visualizing how things will look in photos, which is why I think I’m so concerned with the details.

Because I want to have a traditional send off, I’m considering sparklers for our exit from the reception. I think they would make for great photos.

Comment by Sarah

That dress is so darling. I would totally wear it for a wedding dress (in a big meadow I think:)

Comment by Chelsea




Leave a comment