Two Brides


necklace
February 11, 2008, 1:56 am
Filed under: beauty

So my wedding dress is somewhat plain. It’s not poofy. No sparkle. No million pounds of tulle. And thats why I love it, but I do want to add a little color. It also has a very deep V neck.
gab2.jpg

So I though, why not a necklace? With blue or red to go with our colors? And it must be gold because it’s much more ‘greeky’ which is very my dress. So I have been looking and looking on etsy and not. And I THINK I found the necklace I desire. I love it. Really adore it. But is it very ‘bridal’? I’m also somewhat hesitant because it’s not cheap, which I understand because of the materials, like pearls n such.

I’m terrified someone will buy it before I make up my mind. And then I’ll just kick myself. Also, is 18inches long? Like, will it be good for settling into my v neck plunge?

il_430xn18779106.jpg

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love the colors! I’ve had good luck asking a seller to make me something that was already sold. Usually they are happy to oblige. Love the dress too!

Comment by Claire

i think that necklace is BEAUTIFUL!!!

Comment by persephonesawakening




Leave a Reply

