Two Brides


Type it out
November 30, 2007, 1:49 am
Filed under: invitations

I’m a huuuuge font addict. On my old computer I must have over 600 fonts I downloaded. It’s the I-Wish-I-Was-A-Graphic-Designer bug I have. For my BFA thesis I happen to be incoroporating Victorian science book fonts and have literally scoured the internet in search of the perfect font. In my quest, I have discovered several companies I knew nothing about and actually adore.

antiqueshop1_blue.jpg

This cool font is from LetterHead Fonts. I love how they show you in actual designs how your fonts will look.

letterpressimage.gif
Letterpress font a la Chris Costello. You have to go to myfonts.com to purchase though.

lamarpen_chars.gif
This shop has mainly handwritting fonts and bookish fonts. So I heart Oldfonts.com

umt0000300_p.gif
And of course, if you have cash coming out of your ears, Veer.

Just some neato fonts for you invitations for DIY folks. Or for your Save The Dates. Or maybe for your 56th craft project your planning. Whatever you need.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

