Two Brides


Chocolate Cosmos
November 7, 2007, 1:07 am
Filed under: decoration

Common name: Chocolate cosmos

Genus/species: Cosmos atrosanguineus

Family: Asteraceae (previously Compositae)

These deep brown flowers peeked my interest not only for their lovely look but the fact that they actually smell of chocolate. Granted, my wedding month I will not likely consume much of that, but I am currently a chocoholic. I eat a bowl of ice cream and a few sugary snacks- a day! Ekk, I know. I can’t help it, it’s so damn good and I don’t gain weight from it. I’m probably going to collapse into a diabetic coma soon, but until then, I  enjoy my ice cream covered in sprinkles. 

chocolatecosmos_th.jpgPlus, there are hardly any brown flowers out there and chocolate is one of my colors. Their so cute.

cc.jpg

The knot

choco.jpg

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

chocolate flowers?!

question: is it bad for rabbits to be in water?

Comment by jen




Leave a Reply

