Two Brides


New House?
April 27, 2009, 2:12 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So I was biting my nails. Would the seller take out low-ball offer? Would they even respond? They did *whew* and we went back and forth with price. Finally a price stuck and everyone was happy. So Natalie and I took the train up to New Haven on Thursday and went for the inspection. I have never seen a home inspection before, but thank God we got a top notch inspector. He actually treated us like home buyers and explained everything to us- instead of treating us like stupid girls. So the inspection went on and on and on because the company that was supposed to de-winterize the house for our inspection didn’t (of course) so sleazy seller Realtor(for real, he was like a bad spoof on sleazy Realtor) came over and tried to get it all fixed.

We eventually did get it all done but after 4 hours of inspection I felt like ‘OMG, this house is a shit hole.” and was afraid of the final say of the inspector. But apparently every house has tons of little things to fix- but the only thing we are waiting on is the oil tank which may or may not have a leak.

I’m beginning to feel like the house up in CT is my home. The attachment has already started and I’m adoring my new house. I just love it. It’s MINE!~!!!

So you know what that means…I have a whole new house to paint/design. I’m high from going through my entire Domino magazine collection and post-it noting ideas. Natalie is already asking for decisions to be made. I just started thinking!!

stripes


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

congratulations!!! i love the striped walls!!

Comment by christina

I totally want to paint the walls with stripes- the image is from domino magazine!

Comment by twobrides

Yey! So glad to here everything worked out with this adorable house! Now, let the fun of decorating begin!

Comment by wasabi




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

