Two Brides


No more Miss Nice Gay
November 24, 2008, 3:30 pm
Filed under: lesbian/gay | Tags: , , ,

I have never felt more angry than after Prop 8 passing. Thinking about it gets me all fired up and just plain pissed. Which is why I was happy to read about Dan Wentzel feeling like he’s tired of being Mr. Nice Gay Guy. I let homophobic stuff slide all the time, telling myself that it’s not the time/place/person/rude and to let it go. Nuhuh. No more. I’m f*cking sick of being treated like a second class citizen thankyouverymuch.

I often glance around before kissing my wife to make sure no old ladies will get offended or shocked. Forget that! I don’t correct people sometimes when they ask if Natalie and I are sisters, I just say we live together if I feel even the littlest of nervous. F that!

For example, I was at a Wizard’s game on Friday night because Natalie’s company gave us seats. Yay! So of course they have the kiss cam, where they zoom in on heterosexual people and prompt them to kiss. I was waving my hands like a mad woman trying to get them to fouc on us- no such luck. But what got me steaming was after focusing on 9 or 10 hetro couples, they zoom in on the opposing team to try and get the basketball guys to kiss. Haha, they think, let’s embarrass the opposing team by using an old gay joke. Ha! Boy’s kissing! Haha!

While it pissed me off, stuff like that happens everyday. So I let it slide. But after reading the article in the Post, I’m going to write the Verizon center and try to talk to the head of the Wizards(since I know someone who knows him). I’m tired of this shit.

No one is going to stomp on this lesbian lady anymore. So be it if I’m known as the touchy bitch who can’t take a homo joke. I’m sick of it. I have been the nice lesbian who let’s a lot go because she’s afraid of rocking the boat. But take my rights AWAY?? Now you got me pissed off. Now I see that we are in for a long and ugly fight.

I still read Wedding Bee even after it sold to E-Harmony. No more. I respected and read blogs of photographers who refuse to photograph same-sex couples. No more. I will have lots of little changes in my behavior…and maybe I can finally wake up some straight people to realize I don’t want to eat your children and sodomize them. I just want to marry my damn wife legally so Nat, me and our future kids are 100% protected. Is that really so radical???

EDIT: After getting a comment about the comments on Dan’s article, I went over to read a few. I think my head almost exploded in anger. THIS is why we have to fight harder than ever.


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You go girl!!! I love your fire and your anger. If we aren’t angry, we lose the fight.

Comment by Leah

Damn Right!!

Comment by Sarah

I just read the comments to Dan Wentzel’s article… the world is a nasty, nasty place.

Comment by Sarah

I saw that sign in some of the photos from the marches against prop 8 a few weeks ago, its an awesome slogan! I say, get mad – we ALL need to get mad! Not only because it’s grossly unfair and unAmerican and anti-constitutional, but also, taking away the rights of any group threatens the rights of EVERY group. I believe we are closer to the end of this fight than we are to the beginning. Mark my words you’ll be legally married in the US sooner than any of us know!

Comment by dckate

For what it’s worth, eharmony is now creating a gay site thanks to a lawsuit from a man in New Jersey.

(http://www.reuters.com/article/bondsNews/idUSN19353777200811190 )

It’s still seperate but equal and I think it’s kind of screwy, but it’s there….

Comment by Jo

I’m mad too, and I am taking a lot less crap these days! WE should all be mad, and I know that I am a lot more riled up than I’ve ever been, and a lot more involved, and plan to stay involved.

Don’t get too down about reading nasty comments in articles. I get the feeling like there’s a whole segment of the population that gets their kicks while sitting at home all day posting nasty things about homosexuals anywhere they can, all the while clogging their arteries with all the nasty fats found in pork rinds.

Comment by Luis




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

